FMA National 2018 Executive Board

Earlier in April, Todd Wells, FMA Executive Director, announced the results of the recent election of FMA Executive Board Members that convened during the 80th annual National Convention. FMA Chapter 19 was represented at the convention and participated in the election process.

Renee Johnson of Chapter 21, Marine Corps Air Station, Cherry Point, North Carolina, was re-elected by acclamation to the National President position. Renee has served in this position the last two years. She formerly served FMA as National Vice President, National Secretary and Region 2 Director. At the local level, Renee was formerly the President of Chapter 21.

Christine Parker of Chapter 121, Robins Air Force Base, Georgia, was re-elected National Secretary by acclamation. Christine is a former chapter president, and also chairs FMA’s Retiree Committee.

Chris Lombardi of Chapter 6, Portsmouth Naval Shipyard, Portsmouth, New Hampshire, was elected Region 1 Director. Chris was appointed to this position last summer when Paul Hollingsworth had to resign for personal reasons.

Pauline Coleman-Sutton of Chapter 191, Railroad Retirement Board, Chicago, Illinois, was re-elected Region 3 Director. Pauline begins her third and final term in this position.

The following incumbents were not up for election this year and remain on the FMA Executive Board:

National Vice President Erin Leighton, Chapter 14, Puget Sound Naval Shipyard, Bremerton, Washington.

National Treasurer Ron Gryga, Chapter 275, Office of Disability Adjudication and Review (national chapter).

Region 2 Director Linda Lentjes, Chapter 396, Mayport Naval Base, Jacksonville, Florida.

Region 4 Director Michele Roberts, Chapter 14, Puget Sound Naval Shipyard, Bremerton, Washington.